Blanket Love

Cosy blanket with border

Until this summer, I hadn’t crocheted any blankets at all. While we were on holiday, I made a small blanket as a test of my patience, using nine squares and a granny stripe border, and I was surprised at how pleasant and experience it was.

The next planned blanket became my Vendée Sweater and was inspired by Lucy’s Coastal Ripple.

A small baby blanket followed for a swap, though it was quite a task as it was in 4 ply yarn! I bought the Coastal yarn pack at Yarndale in September, and have steadily been working on that blanket for our seven-year-old-daughter. I hope to have it ready for Christmas!

When I heard about the Cosy CAL (crochet-along), hosted by Lucy from Attic24, I couldn’t resist joining in! I bought the pack immediately and waited eagerly for the CAL to begin. Progress varied somewhat each week, but a few days ago I was delighted to finish the blanket for our younger daughter. I’ve shared a few photos here of the journey and of the finished blanket for you to see; if you use Instagram, then look out for #cosycal images, and there are plenty on Flickr and Facebook too!

Cosy at Coopers

 

 

 

 

Cosy and Coastal

 

 

 

 

Cosy Border Detail

 

 

 

 

 

Cosy Blanket by nelnanandnora

6 thoughts on “Blanket Love

  1. Pingback: Rock me to sleep | nelnanandnora

Leave a Reply

