Spring!

Welcome! I’ve been saying for some time that the blog would appear soon, and the day has finally come. The sun is shining – at least some of the time – and spring shades are dominating my crochet palette this week. Late last night I worked up this sample for a baby hat in trebles (US DC) and shell/fan stitch. The yarn is King Cole Riot DK in shade 412, found yesterday at Eme in Ilkley (one of my favourite yarn and fabric shops) . I’ll be sharing the pattern soon in tutorial form, along with booties and a few other of my designs.

IMAG0908

This is the same style, worked in King Cole Cottonsoft DK shade 717.

IMAG0875-1

I’ve also been making lots of rainbow hats recently, and will be giving one away through my Facebook page soon (https://www.facebook.com/NelNanAndNora).

It would be great to hear from you: what you like to make, techniques you’d like to learn about, and more. ‘Bye for now.

NNN. x

2 thoughts on “Spring!

Leave a Reply

